

## **Charge Conference** December 3, 2023

#### Celebrating 130 Baptisms at The Table UMC (80 children/50 adults)

2010: 5 (5 children) 2015: 12 (5 children/7 adults) 2020: 6 (4 children/2 adults) 2011: 4 (2 children/2 adults) 2016: 13 (11 children/2 adults) 2021: 4 (1 child/3 adults) 2012: 9 (5 children/4 adults) 2017: 23 (15 children/8 adults) 2022: 7 (6 children/1 adult) 2013: 5 (3 children/2 adults) 2018: 14 (10 children/4 adults) 2023: 7 (4 children/3 adults)

2014: 15 (6 children/9 adults) 2019: 6 (3 children/3 adults)

#### **Growing in Faith in 2023**

10 sessions totaling 81 people

**Transfer Out** 

Beth Bartel

### **Sunday Morning Coordinator**

Sarnit Prasad

**Deaths** 

Stephen Daly, Joan Eddy, & Jim Zazzera

**Visual Arts Baptisms** 

Erik Castellanos (Artist in Residence) Corey Strange Jan Martinez

Crystal Anne Burns **Evely Anne Castellanos** 

> Spencer James Hiott Austin Rose Kirk

Spenser Ethan Ross

Ellis David Schlager

**Brandy Marie Wobschall** 

### Audio/Visual Team

Cesca Wolos-Fonteno (Online Worship Curator) Corey Strange (Audio/Visual Engineer)

#### **Communion Coordinator**

Jan Martinez

#### **Music Team**

Brenden Lowe, Director & Piano Arielle Deem, Vocals Natalie Hagwood, Vocals & Cello Hannah Jane Kile, Vocals & Guitar Ben Kopf, Bass & Guitar Tim Stephenson, Drums

### Administrative Specialist — Facilities

Sandy Young

### **Pastor for Ministry with Children**

Rev. Jackie Kortright

### **Nursery & Childcare**

Ciera Watson (Lead) Mia Lederer (Assistant) Xuan (Vian) Lu (Assistant)

### **Godly Play Team**

Omari Tau, Vocals

Story Tellers: Angel Cannon, Victor Celis. Rachael Dew-Hiersoux, Brittany Hazen Mia Lederer, & Spenser Ross Door Keepers: Sophia Dew-Hiersoux, Juliette Hiott,

Rev. Jackie Kortright, Mia Lederer, Eleanor Marshall Smith, & Jacob Wilson

Substitutes:

Emily Gardner, Jan Neeley, & Peter Thyberg

**Safe Sanctuary Trainer** Jan Neeley

### **Community Gatherer for Table Farm**

Andie Paschal

### **Charge Conference December 3, 2023 (Continued)**

#### **Caring for Facility Team**

Lynne Edison (Administrative Board)
Mark Dew-Hiersoux
Eric Fredrickson
Lyle Stockton
Sandy Young, Admin Specialist Facility

#### **Single Administrative Board**

Debbie Edgar (2024)
Derek Kirk (2024)
Steven Starr (2024)
Denise Delgado Brick (2025)
Lynne Edison (2025)
Lisa Wegley (2025)
Melissa Jacobs (Chair - 2026)
Bob Loessberg-Zahl (2026)
Kara Tupy (2026)

#### **Treasurer**

Kelly Ratliff

#### Bookkeeper

Askin Ayik

#### **Counting Team**

Monica Jackson-Russo (Lead)

#### **Faith & Finances**

Bamby & Becca Cramer-Mowder

#### **Nominations Committee**

- 1. Linda Dew-Hiersoux (Co-Chair)
- 2. Matt Smith (Co-Chair)
- 3. Nancy Allen
- 4. Jeanne Alongi
- 5. Becca Cramer-Mowder
- 6. Derek Kirk
- 7. Sarnit Prasad

#### **Restoration at The Table**

Steven Starr (Lead) Nancy Allen Lynne Edison

#### Custodian

Gail Geisick

# Lay Representatives to Annual Conference

Jeanne Alongi Becca Cramer-Mowder Sarnit Prasad

#### **Baptism Coordinator**

Deirdre Bigus

#### **Kitchen Table Coordinators**

Kris Errecart Sharon Stencel

#### **Spiritual Director in Residence**

Sandra Lommasson

### **Clergy Connected via Charge Conference**

+ Rev. Penny Adams, Retired Elder
+ Rev. Greg Bergquist, General Secretary
of General Board of Higher Education & Ministry
+ Rev. Motoe Yamada Foor, Director of Adult
Discipleship at Discipleship Ministries
+ Rev. Linda Loessberg-Zahl, Retired Elder
+ Rev. Kim Montenegro, Director of Religious
and Spiritual Life at University of the Pacific
+ Rev. Mallory Naake,
Chaplain with Dignity Health
+ Rev. David Schlager, Retired Elder
+ Rev. Dr. Kristin Stoneking, Director of
Innovative Ministries & Congregational
Development for Cal-Nev Annual Conference